Six VTubers Nominated For 2024 Streamer Awards

Seven VTubing entities have been nominated across five categories in the 2024 Streamer Awards, equaling 2023's record haul.

After a successful awards season for VTubers in 2023, the nominations keep rolling in for virtual stars. Six individual VTubers and one agency have been nominated in the 2024 Streamer Awards, set to be announced on February 17.

The Best VTuber award category features two new faces including tech streamer and Neuro-sama mastermind Vedal987 on top of VTuber Awards host Filian. Reigning champion Ironmouse has received yet another nomination in the category, and so too male star Shoto.

However VTubers are also represented in four other categories.

Cooking sensation Onigiri has received a nod in the Best Creative Arts Streamer category, while Vedal and Codemiko feature in the Best Software and Game Development Streamer section.

VShojo has once again been nominated in Best Content Organisation for the third year running. 

However the big surprise ⁠— unlike previous years ⁠— is a VTuber featuring in the nominations for Streamer of the Year. And yes, it’s none other than Ironmouse, who has taken out this top gong in other award shows including Content Creator of the Year at The Game Awards.

Voting for The Streamer Awards is open from today, January 25, until February 7. The official award ceremony will take place on February 17 starting at 3PM PT.